for the purposes of the Opium and Narcotic Drug Act. July 16, Hon. Robert S. Furlong, Chief Justice of the Province of Newfoundland: to be Administrator to execute the office and functions of the Lieutenant-Governor of Newfoundland during the absence, illness or other inability of the Lieutenant-Governor. July 22, Paul-Emile Montreuil, Deputy Clerk of the Magistrate's Court, Quebec City, Que.: to be Registrar of the Exchequer Court on its Admiralty side for the Quebec Registry Division of the Quebec Admiralty District, vice Albert F. Racette, resigned. July 30, Jean-Paul Dionne, Prothonotary of the Superior Court and Registrar in Bankruptcy, New Carlisle, Que.: to be official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 11 of the District of Quebec, vice Joseph Patrick Leopold Flynn, resigned. Aug. 20, Adolphe Roy of Quebec City, Que.: to be a Commissioner to investigate charges of political partisanship against Mrs. Yvonne R. Drouin, Postmistress, of St. Malachie Station, Que.

Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Air Transport Board.—1959. Feb. 10, Paul Davoud: to be a member and also Chairman of the Board, effective Mar. 1, 1959.

Army Benevolent Fund Board.—1958. Apr. 28, Lieutenant-General John Carl Murchie, C.B., C.B.E.: to be a member and Chairman for a further term of four years from May 4, 1958.

Belleville Harbour Commissioners.—1958. July 17, Harry Rollins and G. H. Trill, both of Belleville, Ont.: to be Commissioners, vice A. H. Ketcheson and Herbert McCabe, resigned.

Board of Broadcast Governors.—1958. Nov. 10, Pursuant to Section 3 of the Broadcasting Act, the following persons to be members of the Board: Full-time Members— Dr. Andrew Stewart, Edmonton, Alta., Roger Duhamel, Montreal, Que., Carlyle Allison, Winnipeg, Man.; Part-time Members—Joseph F. Brown, Vancouver, B.C., Dr. Mabel G. Connell, Prince Albert, Sask., Dr. Emlyn Davies, Toronto, Ont., Dr. Eugene Forsey, Ottawa, Ont., Edward A. Dunlop, Toronto, Ont., Dr. Guy Hudon, Quebec, Que., Ivan Sabourin, Iberville, Que., Mrs. R. G. Gilbride, Montreal West, Que., Dr. Colin B. MacKay, Fredericton, N.B., Roy Des Barres Duchemin, Sydney, N.S., J. David Stewart, Charlottetown, P.E.I., Robert Stafford Furlong, St. John's, Nfld. Dr. Andrew Stewart to be Chairman of the Board and Roger Duhamel to be Vice-Chairman thereof.

Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada.—1958. Aug. 19, Roderick Kerr, Q. C., General Counsel of the Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada: to be a member and Assistant Chief Commissioner of the Board, effective Nov. 8, 1958, vice William Hugh Masson Wardhope, Q.C. Sept. 22, Roderick Kerr, Q.C., General Counsel of the Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada: to be a Commissioner pro hac vice for the period Oct. 6 to Nov. 8, 1958. Oct. 3, Sidney Bruce Smith, Q.C.: to be a member and Chief Commissioner of the Board, effective Jan. 1, 1959, vice Clarence Day Shepard, Q.C. resigned, effective as of the same date. Oct. 27, Roderick Kerr, Q.C.: to be Chief Commissioner of the Board, effective Jan. 1, 1959, vice Clarence Shepard, Q.C., resigned. 1959. Jan. 12, Herbert Henry Griffin, Victoria, B.C.: to be a member and Assistant Chief Commissioner of the Board, effective Jan. 19, 1959. Mar. 19, John Miller Woodard of Montreal, Que.: to be a member, effective May 20, 1959. July 16, William R. Irwin of Calgary, Alta.: to be a member, effective Aug. 1, 1959.

Canada Council.—1959. May 14, L. W. Brockington, Toronto, Ont., Samuel Bronfman, Montreal, Que., Mrs. Margaret Harvey, Victoria, B.C., Emile Tellier, Trois Rivières, Que., and Gerald Winter, St. John's, Nfld.: to be members. May 19, Frank Lynch-Staunton, Landbreck, Alta.: to be a member.

64973-1-781